K.B. Albert Chan

Shui On Land
Director of Development Planning & Design

Albert Chan leads the site feasibility and concept, master planning and design management of developments at Shui On Land. Over the last 20+ years, Albert actively participated in the planning and development of award winning “Tiandi” mixed-use communities in Shanghai, Wuhan, Chongqing, Foshan and other cities in China. All communities utilize principles of mixed-use, pedestrian and public transit, sustainability, cultural sensitivity, appropriate phasing, and the creation of landmarks places for development. He is a member of Sustainable Development Committee at the company. Before working for Shui On Land, Albert’s employment includes Cooper Robertson and Partners, and New York City Department of Design and Construction.

Among the projects Albert actively participated over the years, the Shanghai Xintiandi, Knowledge and Innovation Community (KIC) and Lingnan Tiandi won ULI Global Awards for Excellence, and the latter two developments also won the ULI Asia Pacific Award for Excellence. The Shanghai Taipingqiao community, Foshan Lingnan Tiandi, Wuhan Tiandi were also recognized by The World Bank, AIA National and CTBUH with their respective awards. Most of these communities and commercial developments received both LEED neighborhood level and building level Gold certifications. In terms of public place creation, over 260 public plazas, parks and public streets have been planned and developed in these communities over the years.

Albert is a ULI Global Governing Trustee and chaired the ULI Mainland China Council from 2017-2019. He is Excom Chair of China Real Estate Design Competition, and HKUST Guangzhou Campus Development Board Advisor. He is a registered architect of New York State and a member of the Board of Directors of American Institute of Architects Shanghai Chapter. Past public posts also include CTBUH Advisor and Vice Chair of Shanghai Green Building Association. In 2014, Albert received the Shanghai Green Building Achievement Award from Shanghai Green Building Council. He speaks regularly at major conferences and universities, and has been a development and design award juror for ULI, AIA, CTBUH, China Real Estate Design Awards(CREDAWARD) and other institutions.

Albert received his Master degrees from Columbia University, U.C. Berkeley, and the Stern School at NYU. He received his B. Arch from University of Minnesota. He currently lives in Shanghai with his family.

6th

Co-chairs
Real estate judges
Executive Committee

7th

Real estate judges

5th

Real estate judges

4th

Real estate judges

3rd

Real estate judges

2nd

Real estate judges

1st

Real estate judges

It is expected that China Real Estate & Design Award (abbr. CREDAWARD) can display outstanding real estate design works with commercial value, community value and architectural art value.

陈建邦

瑞安房地产发展有限公司
规划发展及设计总监

陈建邦先生任职于瑞安房地产上海总部,他领导公司大型多功能综合社区的概念研究、土地可行性研究、总体规划以及设计管理。在过去的20多年中,陈先生投身于上海、武汉、重庆和佛山等“天地系列”社区的规划、设计与开发。这些项目都秉持着土地综合开发、倡导步行和公共交通、可持续发展、传承文脉、合理分期、创造地标性公共空间等原则,荣获了诸多国内外奖项。此外陈先生还是公司可持续发展委员会的成员。在加入瑞安之前,陈先生在纽约的工作经历还包括库伯·罗宾森事务所、纽约市设计与建设局等。

在陈先生参与的项目中,“上海新天地”、“上海杨浦创智天地”、“佛山岭南天地”均获得美国城市土地协会(ULI)颁发的全球卓越项目奖,后两者还获得了ULI亚太区的卓越奖。 此外,“上海太平桥社区” “佛山岭南天地”“武汉天地”等项目也获得了世界银行、美国建筑学会(AIA)、世界高层建筑与都市人居学会(CTBUH)的认可和荣誉奖项。多数瑞安建设运营的社区均获得LEED社区开发及绿色建筑的金级认证,合计规划并建设了超过260个公共广场、公园和公共道路。

陈建邦先生是城市土地学会(ULI)的全球受托人,并在2017-2019年间担任ULI中国大陆委员会主席。他是CREDAWARD中国地产设计大奖执行委员会联席主席,以及香港科技大学广州校区开发委员会顾问。他是美国纽约州注册建筑师、美国建筑师协会上海分会理事团成员。此外他还曾担任世界高层建筑与城市人居学会参事、上海市绿色建筑协会副会长。2014年,荣获上海第七届绿色建筑与建筑节能国际论坛“上海绿色建筑贡献个人奖”。他常受邀出席论坛和高校讲座, 曾担任城市土地学会、美国建筑师协会、世界高层建筑与城市人居学会、CREDAWARD中国地产设计大奖等多个开发及设计奖项的评委。

陈先生研究生毕业于纽约哥伦比亚大学、加州伯克利大学以及纽约大学商学院,本科毕业于明尼苏达大学建筑系。目前他和家人定居在上海。

6th

联席主席

7th

地产评委

5th

地产评委

4th

地产评委

3rd

地产评委

2nd

地产评委

1st

地产评委

期待CREDAWARD地产设计大奖·中国这个平台,能展示一批优秀的、同时拥有卓越商业价值、社区价值和建筑艺术价值的地产设计作品。